top of page

Exploring Life

have you ever gone exploring for one thing only to find yourself somewhere else and then years later you find what it was you were looking for in the first place? This has been my recent findings. I started studying visual arts looking for inspiration and learning from mentors and I recognised that I was using a lot of chemicals to produce art works, so I went off on another search to find ways to produce art with less chemicals. I was then studying environmental science and my brain went crazy trying to absorb all this new knowledge and moving artistic expression aside. I now found myself back using my creative expression with all my findings from my exploration and teaching myself to make natural inks. this circle has been over a period of 20 years (because I got sidetracked with a whole lot more of living and exploring but that story is for another day)


Recent Posts
bottom of page